file Frage HI! FUTURE USER NEED HELP

• karibeanbongos
  • karibeanbongoss Avatar Autor
  • Forum Nutzer
  • Forum Nutzer
Mehr
29 Dez 2016 23:03 - 29 Dez 2016 23:18 #41486 von karibeanbongos
HI! FUTURE USER NEED HELP wurde erstellt von karibeanbongos
Hi!I'm seriously thinking to buy a SC 2 840, but I wanna be sure to buy also the right tools.
I begin saying that I have no experience with cnc machines, but for some time i worked with a plotter to cut films so i have some knowledge with Illustrator and vector design.
I will need the machine, to mill pcb boards, cut and carve wood for cabinets but also acoustic percusions, so hard wood may be involved and......eventually aluminium in the max. range of 2 / 2,5 mm
I'm also interested in 3d printing but not for now....

Do I need the HF Spindle 500 ??
wich interface would fit my use?
software?
I'm a Mac user but I can probably run a Windows emulator....
Letzte Änderung: 29 Dez 2016 23:18 von karibeanbongos.

Bitte Anmelden oder Registrieren um der Konversation beizutreten.

Mehr
30 Dez 2016 13:12 #41510 von DocBrown
DocBrown antwortete auf HI! FUTURE USER NEED HELP
Can tell you only my experience. I was also a beginner end of 2015.

My spindle is a China type but this is only for those who like to experiment and have knowledge about electronics...

So my proposal is if you don´t want to use the HF500 is buying a KRESS 800. This machine is robust and powerful. The negative things are...you need special collets from Kress and the machine is very loud.

My CNC SW is UCCNC (with UC100 dongle) primary and therefore the Stepcraft parallel board (adapter) is needed. This UC100 and the parallel board will also work with MACH3 CNC and ESTLCAM (used as CNC driver).