• MichaelHs Avatar Autor
  • Forum Nutzer
  • Forum Nutzer
  • Aviation Safety is my profession and my passion
Mehr
04 Okt 2014 12:58 - 04 Okt 2014 13:00 #8825 von MichaelH
DevFont, cute software wurde erstellt von MichaelH
Hi all,

i would like to let you know that there is a nice small software out there for engraving letters.
It allows you to use all true type fonts installed on your pc, converts it to a dxf-file.
I consider the price to be fair, so i bought it and will try it within the next days.
I´ll let you know if it´s as good as it sounds on the website.

Being a model-aircraft pilot i am using other products from Stefano to create wings and fuselages as well, so i thought i´ll give his letter-software a try...

You´ll find the letter-software here: http://www.devcad.com/eng/devfont.asp

Any hints and tips much appreciated.

Kind regards
Michael

Wer Lesen kann ist klar im Vorteil
Stepcraft420 USB, Proxxon IB/E, Schleppmesser, Heißschneider
Letzte Änderung: 04 Okt 2014 13:00 von MichaelH. Grund: url not linked properly
Folgende Benutzer bedankten sich: Rory

Bitte Anmelden oder Registrieren um der Konversation beizutreten.

Mehr
04 Okt 2014 17:41 - 04 Okt 2014 17:42 #8831 von Rory
Rory antwortete auf DevFont, cute software
Cut2D

cut2D loads all the fonts on the >> windows >> fonts folder.
Cut2D allows you to directly generate geometry for the machine - and exports Gcode.

cut2D also allows you to import DXF files. So a pre-generated DXF file (such as one from your suggested profile) can be imported. But it can be done in Cut2D directly from the windows fonts folder.

If you can generate a DXF file - how are you then programming the machine? The DXF file is just the 2D CAD format.

It would be interesting to see how you go from - text - to dxf - to machine parameters - to machining. The DXF file is only a very small part of the machining story.

Interested to hear more.
Letzte Änderung: 04 Okt 2014 17:42 von Rory.
Folgende Benutzer bedankten sich: Mr. B